Česká národní banka

CNB > Economic research > Research Advisory Committee

Research Advisory Committee

The CNB's Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is a standing advisory body to the CNB Bank Board for economic research issues. Since its establishment in 2001, the Committee has met every autumn to discuss the documents prepared by the Economic Research Department  (ERD) and to make recommendations regarding them before they are discussed by the Bank Board. The ERD submits economic research priorities, projects submitted in the regular Call for Research Projects, and Yearly Reports to the RAC for discussion. The President of the Committee is the Governor of the CNB, who may be represented by a Bank Board member nominated by him. Since 2013, the Governor appointed Member of the Board Chief Kamil Janáček the Chair of the RAC. The Committee has 17 members, six of whom are external foreign experts.

Composition of the Committee in 2016:

Jiří Rusnok , Governor, Chair of the Committee

Vojtěch Benda , Member of the Board, RAC Acting Chair

Kamil Galuščák , RAC Secretary, Executive Director, Economic Research Department

Katrin Assenmacher-Wesche, Swiss National Bank

Michael Bordo, Rutgers University

Martin Čihák, International Monetary Fund

Kasper Roszbach, Sveriges Riksbank

Klaus Schmidt-Hebbel, Institute of Economics, Catholic University of Chile

Oreste Tristani, European Central Bank

Jan Babecký, Research Coordinator, Economic Research Department

Jan Brůha, Research Coordinator, Economic Research Department

Jan Frait, Executive Director, Financial Stability Department

Michal Franta, Research Coordinator, Economic Research Department

Michal Hlaváček, Research Coordinator, Economic Research Department

Tomáš Holub, Executive Director, Monetary Department

David Rozumek, Executive Director, Financial Market Supervision Department

Jan Schmidt, Executive Director, Risk Management and Transactions Support Department

Vlastimil Vojáček, Executive Director, Statistics and Data Support Department

Composition of the Committee in previous years